UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

I've never been so ashamed...

Ryan

UOGamers Founder
Staff member
I've never been so ashamed...

Obama won... not only the election but my state... I'm ashamed of our country and my state.

This is the start of an even worse time for our country...

Back to my honeymoon.

Re: I've never been so ashamed...

I wasn't proud of either parties to begin with but I had to make a choice, I couldn't vote for both and choosing not to vote is worse.

LKP

Forum Member of the year 09'

I have some issues I care about a lot more than others. As a veteran, I'm terrified of Obama's defense policy, his nuclear policy, his utter disregard for the 2nd amendment, and his plan for the Global War on Terror.

If he pulls out of Iraq and Afghanistan as soon as he plans to, he'll undo all the progress we've made in the last 7 years... progress guys I know have died for.

Testament;1765955 said:
I wasn't proud of either parties to begin with but I had to make a choice, I couldn't vote for both and choosing not to vote is worse.

I am ashamed I didn't vote because I failed to meet the registration dateline (Not a valid excuse, but one nonetheless.)

Even though my state voted the way I would've. (TN went Republican as I expected)

I am by no means "ashamed" of our country. It was OUR decision to make as a country and the MAJORITY decided it would be best for OBAMA to lead us, and hopefully he will not fail.

Our privilege to elect our leaders is what makes us free. Our rights established in this country is what makes us Americans.