UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Mining

Azural Kane

Wanderer
Mining

So, I'm training some smiths and I need a heap of iron ingots. I've got a GM miner but I'm pretty new to trying to do this resource farming thing. Basically I'm not sure what is even considered good yield.

How much should I be looking to make an hour, roughly, in ingots?

Any recommendations on good spots? I am finding the mountain I live near to have a lot of "not visisble" areas, which is a big pain and a waste of time.

Any other general advice that might help me speed this up? Thanks guys.

wkstrm

Lord
Re: Mining

Well, miningspots are secrets. :) That much I can say. But generally, try to mine all around the mountain (if it's not too big ofcourse). Get to know your enviroment so to say. Memorize where the good spots are, for training smithing you only want iron ingots but keep the other ore as well since it migt be good for trading. depending on how many smiths you're going to make you might want to consider buying ingots instead.

when I trained my BOD-runners I first trained smithing, then tailoring. After that I would train magery and med up to 65 (so that I will never fail a recall) and then I'd train hiding. After that I also trained mining on all of them. since it would be the 6th or 7th skill depending on if I choose an complementary skill training mining would be slow. by the time I would hit GM miner I would have mined about 4-5k ore which equals about 10k ingots which is what it takes to GM smithing. usually I would mine atleast 6k ore though just to be on the safe side.