UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Questions about training pets. (mares)

Questions about training pets. (mares)

I'm set up in a house. The mare im training is at 2x, almost 4x and 62 magery.
im using a WW to train it.

im wondering if there is anything i could be dong better. this is my first try to get a mare to 7x.

im wondering, do they gain faster if they fight other mares? or if i let their health get low...or if i keep its health up high while its fighting? im just looking for suggestions from people who have done this before.

it took ages to get its magery to 60, but i could see improvement... it seems to just be taking ages now. haha. or does it just seem that way because i want them to build so bad?

any tips and advice will be apreciated.

cheers

Re: Questions about training pets. (mares)

Also, ive been training it now for ages! its magery hasnt moved from 62.6! and nothing else is moving either, the only skill increasing is tactics.

and i cant figure out how to build its resist...

HELP

Jam-hybrid

Knight

Lock tables around them so they can't touch one another, this way they can only use magery.

They don't gain faster if they fight other mares. Their resist would gain better if they fight something with high magery.

To gain magery make sure they're only fighting for a short period of time and then stop them so they can med. Magery will only gain if they use higher spells and they won't use higher spells when they have little mana.

Go_Ask_Alice

Sorceror

Remembertheway said:
Thanks Jam, hey! when are you buying that mare!? haha.
dude check player guides before asking things, i have a whole guide on it