UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Balron slaying strategy?

Stevian

Wanderer
Re: Balron slaying strategy?

Succubi can kill untrained dragons too, its no suprise balrons can. How do I know? I provoked the two against each other, and then had a near dead very pissed succubi after me. XD

It died though, it just suprised me. o_o I remember when I started playing Dragons were the epitome of monster slaying, and seeing that winged female human looking monster chomp it, made me giggle. Eee. ^_^

Stevian

Wanderer

Oh, heres a really gimp strategy I used when hunting in destard before I was any good. I'd drive by poison drakes and go invisible, then repeat until they died, it was the most fun i've ever had. Probably because of the adrenaline XD

TheRemedy

Sorceror

I use a dragon, and ride a mare. I sick dragon on it, and try to peace, then sick mare on it, both are pretty highly trained. I have to heal in between vet aids, but even if I don't get the peace off, I usually kill the balron. They can be peaced, and usually are peaced easier when their health gets a little lower imo.

nfef

Wanderer

52% chance to peace with exceptional instrument, works for me.

With 2 people peacing you don't even need to vet, they never break peace.

Stevian

Wanderer

Balron compared to the ancient lich? The lich won't last too long. I have found that besides champions, balrons are some of the hardest monsters in the entire game, I don't find much that is stronger than them.

D

djstepanek

ancient liches are really easy for a dexxer with a decent silver weapon, balrons are hard for anyone :p

Stevian

Wanderer