UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

A few questions about taming

Teaboar

Wanderer
A few questions about taming

Hi everyone. I started playing on demise a few days ago after a long break from uo, and decided to make a tamer as my first char. My first question is regarding my template:

1) What's the best taming template for a newbie? I browsed through some earlier posts, and was quite interested in the bard, the paladin and the warrior templates. Which one would you suggest? I've heard great thing about peacemaking (Maybe dropping it for discord later on), so I figured it could be great for a newbie like myself. Then again, I also like the idea of being able to heal my pets like crazy or alternatively, dps'ing like crazy without the need for a lot of spells. I'd also be interested to know how i should allocate my stat and skill points. (It'd be great if someone could give me an example of how to allocate the skills without any power scrolls, and also what build to aim for once I can afford them).