UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

PvM/PvP Template Question.

Gorakka

Wanderer
Greetings, I made my first character here on demise. And he's a sampire, I like the playstyle but It's pretty expensive to gear him so that I can do champ spawns and doom I've been hearing. and as I just started playing again I can't afford it. I was told that a Necro/Spellweaver/Tamer is a good option but training animal taming seems like it would be a real pain.

I guess my question is, are Necro mages viable? For both PvP and champ spawns? can they solo doom?
What skills does the template consist of? I seen the guide stickied above labeled "Red necromage" is it the best route to take?

115 Magery (100 + tome)
115 Eval
115 Wrestling (Can save points and get 120 defensive wrestling using 105 anatomy)
100 Spirit Speak
100 Resisting Spells
105 Necromancy
XX Meditation

Why wrestling??

Morcheeba

Wanderer
You wouldnt be able to solo champ or Doom spawns without taming and lore in there too. Infact, doing this would be my recomendation, as a Necro/Weave/Tamer I could solo Doom within 10 days of starting server. I can also solo some champ spawns and Lady Mel fairly easily.

My template:
110 Animallore
105 taming
110 Mage
110 Eval
110 SS
110 Necro
50 Spellweaving

The SW is pretty important for Self rez of yourself and pet.

Gearwise all your looking for is 100% LRC, 32+ LMC and as much SDI as you can pack in with 60+ resists in all. You will only need 2/6 fc/fcr as well instead of the 4/6 when you go full spellweaving.

A relevant guide can be found here: http://www.uogamers.com/community/index.php?threads/467398/