UOGamers Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• To obtain new Razor updates, please reinstall Razor from our new website.

Who played NOS?

Countessa

Knight
Who played NOS?

I know I'm not the only one on Hybrid who played Novus Opiate back in its glory days. Who else made NOS home way back when?
and somewhat related
Who else has never played on OSI/EA official servers?

Amazonia

Sorceror
Re: Who played NOS?

I played there for half a year I think! But I was so young I remember nothing. I was so young that I had no idea what was 'Skill'...My name was Bourdon I think, I was a newbie walking all around the world and getting pked all the time on roads XD

I played it for like 3 weeks but didn't pay my internet bill and lost everything on that shard. I never got around to playing it again after that.

a noob

Sorceror

I believe that was the first time I ever played UO, and I've never played on OSI. I think my character was named Acuras, I remember they tried to bring it back not sure what happened. I loved that shard though.

Countessa

Knight

I'm the same. I started UO on NOS. My first day consisted of being rez killed, lost, repeated hunger messages, (this greatly distressed me. I was sure something horrible was going to happen to my character if I didn't eat soon), and death by eagle. The shard (emulator) was horribly buggy, skills were disabled or didn't work right and I was too newbie to know the difference. Damn it was fun.
I miss getting killed in wind trying to get a black stang, dye tub trading (I had them all but metallic purple), fighting Russians in Serps, pvp battles at the spring and lunar spawns, and calls for events "1v1 in 10 minutes, first 36 players can join" followed by the mass scramble to the pits. haha

beelzebub

Knight